Check out which LA Galaxy matches will be on national TV in 2018

ESPN will have two games in the new LAFC-LA Galaxy rivalry, on Jul 26 and Aug. 24. Among ESPN’s prime time telecasts of MLS are a pair of matchups between rivals Atlanta United and Orlando City SC on Sat, Jun 30 at 7 p.m. and Fri, Aug. 24 at 8 p.m.

Major League Soccer revealed the 2018 schedule on Thu and with it comes the national TV schedule for the US and Canada.

In the US, Fox Sports will broadcast 33 games – including both NYCFC-New York Red Bulls games this season from Yankee Stadium, on Jul 8 and Aug. 22. Matches on FOX Sports are primarily on Sundays and all are simulcast in Spanish on FOX Deportes and available on FOX Sports GO.

When MLS returns to action after the brief World Cup hiatus, five MLS matches will be televised by the FOX broadcast network immediately after World Cup games in the captivating final weeks of the tournament. Three of these MLS on FOX broadcasts will be preceded by Round-of-16 matches in the World Cup, one by a World Cup quarterfinal. On Sun, Jul 15, after the World Cup Final, the network will present Atlanta United-Seattle Sounders. The FOX broadcast network has a total of seven regular season MLS games this season, up from five in 2017.

ESPN has 28 MLS regular season broadcasts this season (up from 25 in 2017). This includes an impressive stretch of five MLS matches on ESPN in 10 days between Jul 26 – Aug. 5. ESPN will have two games in the new LAFC-LA Galaxy rivalry, on Jul 26 and Aug. 24. Among ESPN’s prime time telecasts of MLS are a pair of matchups between rivals Atlanta United and Orlando City SC on Sat, Jun 30 at 7 p.m. and Fri, Aug. 24 at 8 p.m. There will also be three games on ESPN2 this season. All matches on ESPN networks are simulcast in Spanish on ESPN Deportes and streamed live on the ESPN App.

For Spanish language broadcasts, MLS returns to Univision Deportes with 14 Saturday afternoon matches airing on the Univision Network throughout the season. UniMás will broadcast an additional 11 games, including the Cali Clasico at Stanford Stadium between the San Jose Earthquakes and LA Galaxy on Sat, Jun 30, and a Heineken Rivalry Week showdown between Houston Dynamo and FC Dallas on Thu, Aug. 23. UDN will simulcast all 25 regular season matches as well as the 2018 All-Star Game and MLS Cup.

North of the border, TSN has a Fri night Game of the Week from late Mar until early Jun, featuring at least one Canadian team in every game, and all matches played by Toronto FC and Vancouver Whitecaps FC. Coverage continues throughout the season with games primarily on Saturdays. In addition, CTV will have nine Saturday afternoon games featuring Canadian teams from early Mar until mid-May – an increase from seven in 2017. All TSN broadcasts are available on TSN GO.

MLS French-language network partner TVA Sports returns to cover all Montreal Impact games. TVA broadcasts are also available on the TVA Sports app.

FOX & FS1

Sun, Mar 4, 7:30 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs. New York City FC FS1
Sun, Mar 4, 10 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. Portland Timbers FS1
Sat, Mar 31, 3 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. LAFC FOX
Sun, Apr 8, 9 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. Sporting Kansas City FS1
Sun, Apr 15, 6 PM ET Atlanta United vs. New York City FC FS1
Sun, Apr 22, 6 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. New York City FC FS1
Sun, Apr 29, 9 PM ET LAFC vs. Seattle Sounders FS1
Wed, May 9, 7:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Seattle Sounders FS1
Sun, May 13, 6 PM ET Orlando City SC vs. Atlanta United FS1
Sun, May 13, 8:30 PM ET LAFC vs. New York City FC FS1
Sat, May 19, 3 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. LAFC FOX
Sun, May 20, 7 PM ET Atlanta United vs. New York Red Bulls FS1
Sun, May 27, 6 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs. Columbus Crew SC FS1
Sun, Jun 3, 8:30 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs. Minnesota United FC FS1
Sun, Jun 24, 4:30 PM ET Atlanta United vs. Portland Timbers FOX
Sat, Jun 30, 4:30 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. Portland Timbers FOX
Sun, Jul 1, 4:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. New York Red Bulls FOX
Sat, Jul 7, 4:30 PM ET LAFC vs. Orlando City SC FOX
Sun, Jul 8, 7 PM ET New York City FC vs. New York Red Bulls FS1
Sun, Jul 15, 2 PM ET Atlanta United vs. Seattle Sounders FOX
Sun, Jul 29, 9:30 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. Orlando City SC FS1
Sun, Aug 5, 6 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. LAFC FS1
Sun, Aug 12, 6 PM ET D.C. United vs. Orlando City SC FS1
Sun, Aug 12, 8 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. FC Dallas FS1
Sun, Aug 19, 6 PM ET D.C. United vs. New England Revolution FS1
Wed, Aug 22, 7 PM ET New York City FC vs. New York Red Bulls FS1
Sun, Aug 26, 7 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. D.C. United FS1
Sun, Aug 26, 9:30 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. Seattle Sounders FS1
Sun, Sep 2, 5:30 PM ET D.C. United vs. Atlanta United FS1
Sun, Sep 16, 5 PM ET Chicago Fire vs. Orlando City SC FS1
Sun, Sep 23, 7 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. Seattle Sounders FS1
Sun, Sep 30, 5 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs. Real Salt Lake FS1

ESPN & ESPN2

Sun, Mar 4, 5 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. LAFC ESPN
Sun, Mar 11, 3 PM ET Atlanta United vs. D.C. United ESPN
Sat, Mar 31, 9 PM ET San Jose Earthquakes vs. New York City FC ESPN2
Sat, Apr 7, 5 PM ET Atlanta United vs. LAFC ESPN
Sun, Apr 8, 4 PM ET Orlando City SC vs. Portland Timbers ESPN
Fri, Apr 13, 8 PM ET Philadelphia Union vs. Orlando City SC ESPN
Sun, Apr 15, 4 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs. Seattle Sounders ESPN
Sun, Apr 22, 4 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. Minnesota United FC ESPN
Sun, Apr 29, 4 PM ET Colorado Rapids vs. Orlando City SC ESPN
Sat, May 5, 2 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. New York City FC ESPN
Sun, May 13, 4 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. Seattle Sounders ESPN
Mon, May 28, 8 PM ET LAFC vs. D.C. United ESPN2
Sat, Jun 2, 5 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. LA Galaxy ESPN2
Sat, Jun 9, 5 PM ET Columbus Crew SC vs. New York Red Bulls ESPN
Sat, Jun 30, 7 PM ET Atlanta United vs. Orlando City SC ESPN
Sun, Jul 15, 6 PM ET LAFC vs. Portland Timbers ESPN
Thu, Jul 26, 8 PM ET Orlando City SC vs. New York City FC ESPN
Thu, Jul 26, 10:30 PM ET LAFC vs. LA Galaxy ESPN
Sat, Jul 28, 9 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. Houston Dynamo ESPN
Sun, Jul 29, 5 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. New York City FC ESPN
Sat, Aug 4, 4 PM ET Atlanta United vs. Toronto FC ESPN
Sun, Aug 12, 4 PM ET Toronto FC vs. New York City FC ESPN
Sat, Aug 18, 3:30 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. LA Galaxy ESPN
Fri, Aug 24, 8 PM ET Orlando City SC vs. Atlanta United ESPN
Fri, Aug 24, 10:30 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. LAFC ESPN
Sun, Sep 16, 1 PM ET D.C. United vs. New York Red Bulls ESPN
Sun, Sep 23, 1 PM ET Philadelphia Union vs. Sporting Kansas City ESPN
Sun, Sep 30, 1 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. Atlanta United ESPN
Sun, Oct 7, 1 PM ET D.C. United vs. Chicago Fire ESPN

Univision & UniMás

Sat, Mar 3, 3:30 PM ET Houston Dynamo vs. Atlanta United Univision
Sat, Mar 10, 3:30 PM ET Real Salt Lake vs. LAFC Univision
Sat, Mar 17, 3:30 PM ET New York City FC vs. Orlando City SC Univision
Sat, Mar 24, 3:30 PM ET FC Dallas vs. Portland Timbers Univision
Sat, Mar 31, 3:30 PM ET Orlando City SC vs. New York Red Bulls UniMás
Sat, Apr 7, 3 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. Houston Dynamo Univision
Sat, Apr 14, 3:30 PM ET Chicago Fire vs. LA Galaxy Univision
Sat, Apr 21, 2 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. Chicago Fire Univision
Sat, Apr 28, 3:30 PM ET Philadelphia Union vs. D.C. United UniMás
Sat, May 5, 4 PM ET LAFC vs. FC Dallas Univision
Sat, May 12, 3:30 PM ET FC Dallas vs. LA Galaxy UniMás
Sun, May 20, 4 PM ET Chicago Fire vs. Houston Dynamo UniMás
Fri, May 25, 9 PM ET Houston Dynamo vs. New York City FC UniMás
Fri, May 25, 11 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. San Jose Earthquakes UniMás
Sat, Jun 2, 3 PM ET Chicago Fire vs. San Jose Earthquakes Univision
Sat, Jun 23, 6 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. FC Dallas UniMás
Sat, Jun 30, 10 PM ET San Jose Earthquakes vs. LA Galaxy UniMás
Sat, Jul 21, 3:30 PM ET Atlanta United vs. D.C. United Univision
Thu, Aug 23, 9 PM ET Houston Dynamo vs. FC Dallas UniMás
Sat, Sep 8, 3:30 PM ET New York City FC vs. D.C. United UniMás
Sat, Sep 15, 3:30 PM ET Colorado Rapids vs. Atlanta United UniMás
Sat, Sep 22, 3:30 PM ET LAFC vs. San Jose Earthquakes Univision
Sat, Sep 29, 3:30 PM ET Chicago Fire vs. LAFC Univision
Sat, Oct 6, 3:30 PM ET Atlanta United vs. New England Revolution Univision
Sat, Oct 13, 3:30 PM ET D.C. United vs. FC Dallas Univision

TSN

Sat, Mar 3, 1 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Columbus Crew SC TSN
Sun, Mar 4, 6 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Montreal Impact TSN
Sat, Mar 10, 6 PM ET Houston Dynamo vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Mar 17, 7:30 PM ET Atlanta United vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Mar 24, 10 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. LA Galaxy TSN
Fri, Mar 30, 8 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Real Salt Lake TSN
Fri, Apr 6, 7:30 PM ET New England Revolution vs. Montreal Impact TSN
Sat, Apr 7, 7:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. D.C. United TSN
Sat, Apr 7, 9:30 PM ET Real Salt Lake vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Fri, Apr 13, 10:30 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. LAFC TSN
Fri, Apr 20, 9 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Fri, Apr 27, 10:30 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Real Salt Lake TSN
Fri, May 4, 8 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Philadelphia Union TSN
Wed, May 9, 7:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Seattle Sounders TSN
Fri, May 11, 10:30 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Houston Dynamo TSN
Sat, May 12, 7:30 PM ET New England Revolution vs. Toronto FC TSN
Wed, May 16, 10:30 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. San Jose Earthquakes TSN
Fri, May 18, 8 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Orlando City SC TSN
Fri, May 25, 8 PM ET Toronto FC vs. FC Dallas TSN
Fri, Jun 1, 9 PM ET Colorado Rapids vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Jun 2, 7:30 PM ET Columbus Crew SC vs. Toronto FC TSN
Fri, Jun 8, 8 PM ET Philadelphia Union vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sat, Jun 9, 10 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Orlando City SC TSN
Wed, Jun 13, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Orlando City SC TSN
Sat, Jun 23, 5 Pm ET Philadelphia Union vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sun, Jun 24, 4:30 PM ET New York City FC vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sat, Jun 30, 7  PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Sporting Kansas City TSN
Sun, Jul 1, 4:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. New York Red Bulls TSN
Sun, Jul 1, 7 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Colorado Rapids TSN
Sat, Jul 7, 4:30 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Chicago Fire TSN
Wed, Jul 11, 7 PM ET New York City FC vs. Montreal Impact TSN
Sat, Jul 14, 7 PM ET D.C. United vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Jul 14, 7:30 PM ET Orlando City SC vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sat, Jul 21, 4 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Jul 21, 8 PM ET Chicago Fire vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sat, Jul 28, 7 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Chicago Fire TSN
Sat, Jul 28, 10 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Minnesota United FC TSN
Sat, Aug 4, 4 PM ET Atlanta United vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sat, Aug 4, 8 PM ET New York City FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Aug 11, 10:30 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sun, Aug 12, 4 PM ET Toronto FC vs. New York City FC TSN
Sat, Aug 18, 7 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps vs. New York Red Bulls TSN
Sat, Aug 18, 10 PM ET San Jose Earthquakes vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sat, Aug 25, 8 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Montreal Impact TSN
Sat, Aug 25, 10 PM ET San Jose Earthquakes vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Sep 1, 8 PM ET Toronto FC vs. LAFC TSN
Sat, Sep 1, 10 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. San Jose Earthquakes TSN
Sat, Sep 15, 7:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. LA Galaxy TSN
Sat, Sep 15, 10 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Seattle Sounders TSN
Sat, Sep 22, 5 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sun, Sep 23, 7 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. FC Dallas TSN
Sat, Sep 29, 7:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. New England Revolution TSN
Sat, Sep 29, 10 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sat, Oct 6, 5 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Wed, Oct 17, 8 PM ET D.C. United vs. Toronto FC TSN
Wed, Oct 17, 10 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Sporting Kansas City TSN
Sun, Oct 21, TBD Montreal Impact vs. Toronto FC TSN
Sun, Oct 21, TBD LAFC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC TSN
Sun, Oct 28, 4:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Atlanta United TSN
Sun, Oct 28, 4:30 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Portland Timbers TSN

CTV

Sat, Mar 10, 1 PM ET Columbus Crew SC vs. Montreal Impact CTV
Sat, Mar 17, 3 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Toronto FC CTV
Sat, Mar 31, 3 PM ET Columbus Crew SC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC CTV
Sat, Apr 14, 3 PM ET Colorado Rapids vs. Toronto FC CTV
Sat, Apr 21, 3 PM ET Houston Dynamo vs. Toronto FC CTV
Sat, Apr 28, 3 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Chicago Fire CTV
Sat, May 5, 3 PM ET Minnesota United FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC CTV
Sat, May 12, 3 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Philadelphia Union CTV
Sat, May 19, 4 PM ET FC Dallas vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC CTV

TVA

Sun, Mar 4, 6 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Mar 10, 1 PM ET Columbus Crew SC vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Mar 17, 3 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Toronto FC TVA
Sat, Mar 31, 10 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Fri, Apr 6, 7:30 PM ET New England Revolution vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Apr 14, 1 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Apr 21, 1 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. LAFC TVA
Sat, Apr 28, 1 PM ET Atlanta United vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, May 5, 1 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. New England Revolution TVA
Wed, May 9, 8:30 PM ET Chicago Fire vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, May 12, 3 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Philadelphia Union TVA
Mon, May 21, 3 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. LA Galaxy TVA
Sat, May 26, 8 PM ET Minnesota United FC vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Jun 2, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Houston Dynamo TVA
Sat, Jun 9, 8 PM ET FC Dallas vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Wed, Jun 13, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Orlando City SC TVA
Sat, Jun 23, 7:30 PM ET Orlando City SC vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Jun 30, 7 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Sporting Kansas City TVA
Sat, Jul 7, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Colorado Rapids TVA
Wed, Jul 11, 7 PM ET New York City FC vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Jul 14, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. San Jose Earthquakes TVA
Sat, Jul 21, 11 PM ET Portland Timbers vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Jul 28, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Atlanta United TVA
Sat, Aug 4, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. D.C. United TVA
Sat, Aug 11, 10 PM ET Real Salt Lake vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Aug 18, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Chicago Fire TVA
Sat, Aug 25, 8 PM ET Toronto FC vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Sep 1, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. New York Red Bulls TVA
Sat, Sep 15, TBD Philadelphia Union vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Sep 22, 7:30 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. New York City FC TVA
Sat, Sep 29, 7 PM ET D.C. United vs. Montreal Impact TVA
Sat, Oct 6, 3 PM ET Montreal Impact vs. Columbus Crew SC TVA
Sun, Oct 21, TBD Montreal Impact vs. Toronto FC TVA
Sun, Oct 28, 4:30 PM ET New England Revolution vs. Montreal Impact TVA

 

Leave a Reply